L'art reflète une émotion du spectateur, ce que l'on perçoit est une réaction basée sur ce que l'on ressent. ~ Glen Thymmis

  • Beaux-arts
  • Unique en son genre
  • La plus haute qualité
  • Certificat CoA
  • Fait main
Peinture d'art
  • Abordable
  • Pour tout le monde
  • Haute qualité
  • Archivage
  • Dimensions
Impression d'artArt Print
  • Chemise
  • Chandail
  • Sac
  • Gadgets
  • Cadeau
</i>

J'ai fait plusieurs vidéos avec Astuces & Conseils qui peuvent vous aider à en savoir plus sur la collecte, l'authentification et le maintien de l'art. En plus des vidéos informatives, j'offre également diverses vidéos dans lesquelles vous pouvez me voir peindre de l'art abstrait. Ceci est ma vidéo la plus récente:

"Healing and Relaxing Music Piano improvisation"

Plus de vidéos

Une peinture intuitive, le reflet de mon identité profonde. ~ Elisabeth Roche Alazet

La polyvalence n'est pas une recherche, c'est une attitude de vie. ~ Isabelle Zacher Finet

J'ai fait plusieurs vidéos avec Astuces & Conseils qui peuvent vous aider à en savoir plus sur la collecte, l'authentification et le maintien de l'art. En plus des vidéos informatives, j'offre également diverses vidéos dans lesquelles vous pouvez me voir peindre de l'art abstrait. Ceci est ma vidéo la plus récente:

"Healing and Relaxing Music Piano improvisation"

Plus de vidéos

Page d'accueil

Peinture d'art
Impression d'artArt Print
</i>
Impression d'artArt Print

Glen Thymmis Wesley

Inspiration

La lumière est partout où nous voyons, si elle n'était pas là pour réfléchir sur la matière, alors nous ne serions pas capables de voir la matière. J'aime ce que la lumière peut faire pour nos sens, comment la lumière influence ce que nous ressentons et pensons. Comment la lumière colore tout et joue avec nous. Chaque couleur est lumière, comme toutes les formes. Je suis inspiré par la simple pensée de cette source commune de vie.

Ce qui est allumé augmente l'importance et ce qui se cache à l'ombre semble moins intéressant, peut-être pour certains même effrayant. L'énorme quantité d'émotions qui sont liées à nos perceptions visuelles et à notre train de pensée me rend humble et en même temps je me demande pourquoi nous faisons ce que nous faisons. Ce qui est si clair pour moi me semble si différent pour des autres.

Chacun a sa propre réalité, ses pensées et ses sentiments, tous influencés par nos sens. Cela m'intéresse de jouer avec les ombres et les formes et de faire l'expérience de ce qu'il fait pour moi et de le relier à l'expérience des autres. J'aime expérimenter avec la couleur et les nuances, essayant de canaliser le train de pensées et de sentiments dans la tentative de guérir et de laisser aller, afin que je puisse devenir une meilleure version de moi-même.

Dans chaque œuvre d'art, l'essence est laissée pour compte, une énergie qui, d'une certaine manière, capture le moment de la création. Cela me fait me sentir connecté à l'univers. Que cette énergie, à travers mon art, vous inspire aussi!

J'espère que vous apprécierez mon art et je vous souhaite le meilleur!
Glen Thymmis Wesley

© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Photo de Glen Thymmis Wesley
Glen Thymmis Wesley
Glen Thymmis Wesley
Inspiration
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Photo de Glen Thymmis Wesley
Glen Thymmis Wesley
Glen Thymmis Wesley
Inspiration
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Photo de Glen Thymmis Wesley
Glen Thymmis Wesley
Glen Thymmis Wesley
Inspiration
© Glen Thymmis Wesley

À propos de moi

Glen Thymmis Wesley

La dernière fois que je suis née, c'était en 1980, à Twente, aux Pays-Bas. En tant que jeune personne, j'ai été inspiré par mon environnement, une inspiration qui continue à ce jour. J'ai tendance à beaucoup rêver et je suis facilement distrait du «ici et maintenant» par mes propres pensées. Si je vois quelque chose que je ne comprends pas, je dois le comprendre et trouver des solutions et des améliorations. Ma façon de m'organiser et de donner un sens moi-même.

J'ai été stimulé de manière créative toute ma vie, en dessinant ou en peignant, mais similaire quand il s'agit de quelque chose: j'aime créer. La peinture abstraite semble me convenir, elle me complète, elle me fait me sentir déconnectée du temps et de l'espace, d'une manière calme et apaisante.

Après plusieurs années de création de visualisations en 3D, animations et maîtrise de plusieurs techniques numériques modernes de création de contenu, J'ai continué à revenir aux arts traditionnels. J'ai ressenti l'envie de créer, mais de façon plus durable, avec un rythme plus lent, plus physique et moins sensible au temps. En d'autres termes, revenons aux racines, là où dictent les lois de la nature.

Mon attention s'est déplacée des arts numériques dictés commerciaux, aux beaux-arts traditionnels. J'ai depuis déterminé à continuer sur ce chemin nouvellement choisi. C'est mon intention de partager ma nouvelle paix retrouvée et mon bonheur à travers mes œuvres d'art. J'espère que cela peut aussi vous aider de quelque façon que ce soit. Peut-être il peut vous aider à apprécier ce que vous avez, de reconsidérer les décisions ou peut-être tout simplement vous apporte la joie.

Je préfère peindre uniquement avec de l'acrylique et en fonction de ce que j'essaie de réaliser, j'utilise différentes techniques. Je considère les émotions comme une partie importante de mon art et j'essaie de mettre en œuvre et de stimuler certaines énergies sensationnelles avec de la couleur et de la texture.

Mon art peut être trouvé partout dans le monde et peut-être que vous possédez déjà une peinture originale. Je me demande ce que mon art fait pour vous, alors si vous avez envie de le faire, pensez à visiter mes pages sociales, partagez quelques mots ou dites simplement bonjour. Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur mon art, ensuite je recommande de continuer à lire ou au cas où vous voulez acheter une peinture originale, une impression d'art ou de marchandises alors vous pouvez magasiner ici.

Passez une bonne journée!
Glen Thymmis Wesley

...changer l'aspect existant des choses, afin de créer un monde qui m'est propre. ~ Althea

L'absence de formes objectives reconnaissables vous entraîne dans votre propre voyage de découverte ... ~ Karen Hale

Peinture d'art
Impression d'artArt Print
</i>
Impression d'artArt Print

Peintures

Art original sur toile

Une peinture originale sur toile, capture plus que la pure passion et la vision de l'artiste. L'art reflète une émotion du spectateur, ce que l'on perçoit est une réaction basée sur ce que l'on ressent. Chaque peinture originale est unique en son genre, qui est accompagné d'exclusivité, il n'y a qu'une seule toile sur laquelle l'œuvre est créée.

Je préfère créer des peintures abstraites qui transmettent les émotions et l'énergie, comme je les ai vécus au moment de la création, dans les couleurs et la texture. Chaque peinture abstraite est à cette fin très personnelle. Par conséquent, il est très important pour moi que chaque peinture que je crée soit de haute qualité. La durabilité est obtenue grâce au choix des matériaux et des techniques de peinture, mais aussi par une manipulation soigneuse de la toile avant et après la réalisation de la peinture.

Sur ce site quelques exemples de mes peintures abstraites sont montrés, mais, ceux-ci peuvent tous avoir été vendus. Pour les peintures actuelles et disponibles, veuillez consulter mes médias sociaux ou mes canaux de vente au détail. Si vous avez trouvé un peinture qui vous intéresse, alors vous pouvez vérifier s'il est disponible à la vente dans les magasins .

© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley

Collectionneurs d'art

Profitez d'une peinture d'art originale

Chaque peinture que je peins, je la crée avec beaucoup de soin. Je n'utilise que des produits et des matériaux de haute qualité. J'utilise strictement des brosses synthétiques, résultant en une qualité constante. La même chose est vraie pour mes techniques de peinture, par exemple, je ne dilue jamais de la peinture avec de l'eau. Comme même l'eau purifiée affecte la qualité de la peinture, ce qui augmente les risques de détérioration avec le temps. En même temps, j'essaie d'éviter les impuretés de la toile quand je peux.

Parce que je garde à l'esprit que toute la peinture pourrait être une pièce d'investissement, Je produis une qualité qui devrait être en mesure de survivre pendant de longues périodes de temps. Les peintures sont stockées avec soin. J'essaie de prévenir les dommages mécaniques ou climatiques en protégeant contre la détérioration causée par les acides, l'humidité, les rayons UV et la température.

Chaque peinture est vendu avec un certificat d'authenticité (CoA). Le certificat d'authenticité est également de qualité durable car le CoA doit être capable de résister aussi bien au temps.

En raison des matériaux utilisés, le temps et l'énergie investis dans chaque peinture, les peintures d'art peuvent être coûteuses. Pourtant, comme les artistes ne sont pas payés pour leur temps, mais pour leur vision, le prix d'une peinture par rapport à la valeur perçue dépendra du spectateur. Une impression d'art d'autre part est une alternative plus abordable. Les peintures d'art originales qui sont à vendre sont répertoriées sousles magasins.

Je peins le monde comme je l'aime! ~ Elsa Weiss

L'art n'est pas ce que vous voyez, mais ce que vous montrez aux autres. ~ Edgar De Gas (Degas)

Peinture d'art
Impression d'artArt Print
</i>
Impression d'artArt Print

Impression d'art

Impressions d'art de haute qualité

Voulez-vous décorer vos murs avec de l'art authentique de haute qualité, et dans la taille que vous préférez? Pour seulement une petite partie du prix d'une peinture originale? Ensuite, une impression d'art peut-être ce que vous cherchez! Les impressions d'art sont la pièce maîtresse parfaite de décoration à la maison. Accrochez une œuvre d'art sur n'importe quel mur pour un accent de décoration unique.

Il y a beaucoup de raisons pour lesquelles une impression d'art est une alternative idéale pour une peinture originale. Les impressions d'art sont de haute qualité, ressemble à la peinture originale, mais peut être une taille différente. Par rapport à une œuvre d'art originale, Les impressions d'art ont des coûts de production relativement baset c'est pourquoi de nombreux impressions d'art sont relativement faciles à remplacer. Pour plus d'exclusivité, il existe des éditions limitées, avec lequel vous pouvez vous distinguer avec plus d'élégance et de caractère.

Est-ce qu'une impression d'art n'est pas assez exclusive? Ensuite, vous pouvez envisager d'acheter une peinture originale, si c'est encore disponible à la vente. Parce que la plupart des peintures originales ne seront jamais disponibles en impression d'art, il est plus probable que vous trouverez une correspondance exacte lorsque vous achetez une vraie peinture. Mais parce qu'il n'y a qu'un seul original, Cependant, il y a moins de temps pour le doute, comme vendu est vendu.

© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Peinture par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Art for the mind'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley

Obtenez votre propre impression d'art

Où acheter des impressions d'art

Il existe plusieurs fournisseurs de impressions d'art de haute qualité, Pourtant, tous les fournisseurs ne produisent pas la même qualité.De même, tous les fournisseurs ne livrent pas dans chaque partie du monde. Pour vous fournir le meilleur ajustement, Je vous offre une variété de choix pour acheter vos impressions d'art. De cette façon, c'est à vous de choisir votre fournisseur préféré.

Ci-dessous, vous trouverez quelques fournisseurs de Impressions d'art. Tous les détaillants ne proposent pas tous les designs, Ainsi, l'Art Print que vous cherchez pourrait être vendu uniquement à des endroits limités. Si vous avez de l'expérience avec un fournisseur, puis je suis curieux de connaître votre expérience, donc si tu veux, S'il vous plaît laissez-moi savoir sur votre expérience sur vos médias sociaux de choix.

L'artiste n'est pas une personne différente, mais chaque personne est un artiste différent. ~ Eric Gill

Tous les enfants sont des artistes. Le problème est de savoir comment rester un artiste une fois que l'on grandit. ~ Pablo Picasso

Peinture d'art
Impression d'artArt Print
</i>
Impression d'artArt Print

Dessin numérique

Dessins de haute qualité pour les vêtements et les marchandises

Outre la peinture d'art sur toile, J'aime faire des dessins numériques et le faire avec beaucoup de passion. Des versions créatives de la nature, la faune ou ce qui vient à l'esprit. Parce que les dessins numériques sont parfaits pour donner une touche personnelle aux vêtements et aux produits, Je suis friand de vous donner la chance de les porter aussi.

Les dessins numériques sont similaires aux peintures, pourtant je les crée avec un ordinateur. La peinture et la dessin numérique sont très similaires, mais très différent en même temps. Comme les deux sont décoration murale parfaite, mais où les peintures sur toile ont des limites de taille et de matériel, les dessins numériques peuvent-elles être facilement appliquées à de nombreux produits et matériaux, par exemple sur les chemises.

Outre les dessins numériques, Je numérise aussi certaines de mes peintures originales, pour les offrir comme impression d'art ou poster. Et puisqu'ils sont numérisés, ceux-ci aussi peuvent être portés sur des chemises, chandails ou utilisés pour personnaliser votre marchandise aussi bien. Vous vous demandez ce qui est possible? Voir les exemples ci-dessous.

© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Dessin par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Dessin numérique
Dessin numérique
'Dragonette'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Dessin par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Dessin numérique
Dessin numérique
'Dragonette'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Dessin par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Dessin numérique
Dessin numérique
'Alligator'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Dessin par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Dessin numérique
Dessin numérique
'Penguin couple'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Dessin par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Dessin numérique
Dessin numérique
'Possum family'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Dessin par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Dessin numérique
Dessin numérique
'Seaturtle'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
© Droit d'auteur Glen Thymmis Wesley Dessin par Glen Thymmis Wesley
Dessin numérique
Dessin numérique
'Elephant'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley

Marchandise

Obtenez votre propre chemise, pull et gadgets

La croissance individuelle est une forte motivation à réaliser. Nous devons être stimulés pour être créatifs, Pourtant, nous devons être créatifs pour inspirer. La variation est la clé de la créativité donc j'aime mettre l'accent sur ce qui différencie.

Je comprends parfaitement et je soutiens le désir d'être libre. Libre de choisir, libre de style, d'être qui vous voulez être. Êtes-vous passionné par mon art ou envie d'un look particulier? N'hésitez pas à incarner votre désir d'être vous.

Exprimez-vous comme vous préférez. N'hésitez pas à personnaliser votre look. Chemises et chandails avec votre dessin de choix. Distinct votre sac, chapeau et couverture de téléphone ou d'ordinateur portable. Ces produits et d'autres sont disponibles avec mon art et l'art d'artistes du monde entier. Sentez-vous libre d'être vous-même, de vous exprimer et de faire en sorte que votre monde soit à l'aise.

Un artiste n'est pas payé pour le travail, mais pour sa vision. ~ James Abbott McNeill Whistler

Il n'y a pas de nécessité dans l'art parce que l'art est libre. ~ Wassily Kandinsky

Magasins

L'art dont nous nous entourons peut améliorer notre humeur.

Créez votre lieu idéal, portez ce qui vous fait vous sentir bien. Entourez-vous avec l'art expressif.

Soyez original, Achetez l'original

Peintures

Les originaux à vendre sont disponibles chez:

Obtenez le vôtre

Impressions d'art

Les beaux-arts peuvent rehausser l'ambiance d'une pièce. Art Prints sont disponibles chez:

Art reflects an emotion of the beholder, what one perceives is a reaction based on what one feels. ~ Glen Thymmis

  • Fine Art
  • One of a kind
  • Highest quality
  • Certificate CoA
  • Handmade
Fine Art painting
  • Affordable
  • For Everyone
  • High quality
  • Archival
  • Many sizes
Art PrintArt Print
  • Shirt
  • Sweater
  • Bag
  • Gadgets
  • Gift
</i>

An intuitive painting, the reflection of my deep identity. ~ Elisabeth Roche Alazet

Versatility is not a search, it is a life attitude. ~ Isabelle Zacher Finet

Glen Thymmis Wesley

Words

Light is everywhere we see, if it wasn't there to reflect on matter, then we would not be able to see the matter. I love what light can do to our senses, how light influences what we feel and think. How light colors everything and plays with us. Every color is light, as is every shape. I get inspired by only the thought of this common source of live.

Just like what is lit increases in importance and what lays in the shade seems to be of less interest, for some perhaps even scary. The sheer amount of emotions that are related to our visual experiences and train of thought, makes me humble and at the same time makes me wonder why we do what we do. What is so clear to me seems so different to others.

Everyone has their own reality, thoughts and feelings, all influenced by our senses. It interests me to play with shades and shapes and experience what it does for me and relate this to the experience of others. I like to experiment with color and nuances, trying to channel the train of thoughts and feelings in attempt to heal and let go, so I can become a better version of myself.

In every work of art I leave something behind, an energy, that in a way captures the moment of creation. It makes me feel connected to the universe. May this energy, through my art, inspire you too!


Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley

About

Glen Thymmis Wesley

The last time I was born is in 1980, in Twente, The Netherlands. As a younger person I was inspired by my surroundings, an inspiration that lingers until this very day. I tend to dream a lot and am easily distracted from the 'here and now' by my own thoughts. If I see something I don't understand, I have to figure it out and find solutions and improvements. My way of ordering and make sense of 'me'.

I have been creatively stimulated all my live, when drawing or painting, but similar when it comes to anything: I love to create. Abstract painting seems to fit, it makes me complete, it makes me feel disconnected from time and place, in a quiet and soothing manner.

After many years of creating mostly 3D visualizations, animations and mastering several modern digital techniques of content creation, I kept coming back to the traditional arts. I felt the urge to create, but in a more sustainable manner, with a slower pace, more physical and less time sensitive. In other words: back to the roots, where the laws of nature dictate.

My focus shifted from commercial dictated digital arts, to traditional fine arts. I have been determined to proceed on this new chosen path ever since. It is in my intent to share my new found peace and happiness through my artwork. I hope that this can help you too, in any way. It may help you to appreciate what you have, rethink decisions or perhaps simply bring you joy.

I prefer to paint with pure acrylics and depending on what I try to achieve, I use various techniques. I consider emotions as an important part of my art and try to implement and stimulate certain sensational energies with color and texture.

My art can be found all over the globe and perhaps you already own an original painting. I wonder what my art does for you, so if you feel like doing so, please consider to visit my social pages, to share some words or just to say hi. May you be interested to check out some of my art, then I recommend to visit the links below or in case you want to purchase an original, feel free to contact me.

Have a great day!
Glen Thymmis Wesley

...change the existing aspect of things, in order to create a world that is my own ~ Althea

The absence of recognizable objective forms leads you on your own journey of discovery... ~ Karen Hale

Paintings

Original Fine Art on canvas

An original Fine Art painting, captures more then the pure passion and vision of an artist. Art reflects an emotion of the beholder, what one perceives is a reaction based on what one feels. Every original painting is one of a kind, which comes with exclusivity, there is only the canvas the artwork is created on.

I prefer to create abstract paintings that conveys the emotions and energy as I experience them during the moment of creation into colors and texture. Every abstract painting is to that end very personal. Hence it is very important to me that every painting I create is of high quality. Durability is achieved due to the choice of materials and the painting techniques, but also the careful handling of the canvas before and after the painting has been created.

On this website some examples of my abstract paintings are shown, yet these may all have been sold. For current and available paintings, please check my social media or my retail channels. If you found a painting you have a special interest in, then you can contact me.

Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley

Art Collectors

Own an original fine art painting

Every painting I paint, I create with great care. I use only quality products and materials. I strictly use synthetic brushes, which results in a consequent (cruelty free) quality. The same is true for my painting techniques, for example I never thin paint with water. Even if you use purified water, it affects the paint quality, which increases risks of deterioration over time. At the same time I try to avoid impurities (like organic debris) from the canvas when I can.

Because I keep in mind that any painting could be an investment piece, I produce a quality that should be able to survive for extended periods of time. The paintings are stored with care. I try to avoid any mechanical or climate damages, by safeguarding for acids, humidity, uv light and temperature.

Every painting is sold with a Certificate Of Authenticity (CoA). The certificate of authenticity is also of durable quality as the CoA has to be able to withstand time as well.

Due to the materials used, the extensive time and energy invested in every painting, fine art paintings can be costly. Yet as artists are not paid for their time, but for their vision, the price of a painting versus the perceived value will depend on the spectator. An Art Print on the other hand is a printed more affordable alternative. If you are interested in an original fine art painting, then please contact me.

I paint the world how I like it to be. ~ Elsa Weiss

Art is not what you see but what you make others see. ~ Edgar De Gas (Degas)

Art prints

Printed art

Decorate your walls with authentic high quality art, and in the size you prefer? For only a small portion of the price of an original painting? Then an Art Print might be what you are looking for! Art prints are the perfect home decor center piece. Hang a work of art onto any wall for a one-of-a-kind décor accent.

There are many reasons why an Art Print is an ideal alternative to an original painting. Art prints are high quality, look similar to the original painting, but can be a different size. Considering the low cost and often high numbers of production, are many Art Prints easy to replace. For more exclusivity there are limited editions, which will help you express yourself with more elegance and character.

Is an Art Print not exclusive enough? Then you can consider to buy the original, it might still be available. As not every original painting is available as Art Print, it is more likely to find the exact fit for you. But as there is just one original, there is less time to consider, as sold is sold.

Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley

Where to buy Art Prints

Get your own high quality Art Print

There are several manufacturers of high quality Art Prints, yet not every manufacturer produces the same quality. Likewise does not every manufacturer ship to each part of the world. To provide you with the best fit, I offer you a variety of choices to buy your Art Prints from, this way it is up to you to pick your favorite supplier.

Below I have listed a few suppliers for Art Prints. Not every manufacturer offers every design, so the Art Print you look for might be sold only at limited places. If you have experience with a supplier, then I am curious to learn about your experience, so if you want to, please let me know what you think on your social media of choice.

The artist is not a different kind of person, but every person is a different kind of artist. ~ Eric Gill

All children are artists. The problem is how to remain an artist once they grow up. ~ Pablo Picasso

Digital Design

High quality designs for clothing and merchandise

Besides fine art painting on canvas, I love to create digital designs and do so with great passion. Creative versions of nature, wildlife or what ever comes to mind. As digital designs are perfect to put a personal touch to clothing and products, I am fond to give you the chance to wear them too.

Digital Designs are similar to paintings, yet I create these digitally instead. Both painting and digital design are very similar but very different at the same time.

Where with painting I let myself go deep and emotional, when designing digitally I prefer to have a specific ambition in mind and tend to focus more on mastering a skill. Usually resulting in a different type and style of design then my original paintings. Digital designs to me are focussed more on recognizebility, with an aspiration to grow and learn in a technical sense on a physical level. While painting to me is more to deepen feel, let go and grow as a person.

Besides digital designs, I also digitize some of my original paintings, to offer them as Art Print or poster. And since they are digitized, these too can be worn on shirts, sweaters or used to customize your merchandise just as well. Some examples are shown below, wondering what is possible? Use the links below to find out.

Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley
Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley Painting by Glen Thymmis Wesley
Art exhibition
Art exhibition
'Kunst in Ootmarsum'
© Glen Thymmis Wesley

Merchandise

Get your own shirt, sweater and gadgets

Individual growth is a strong motivation to achieve. We need to be stimulated to be creative, yet we need to be creative to inspire. Variation is key to creativity and so I like to emphasize on what differentiates.

I completely understand and support the desire to be free. Free to choose, free to style, to be who you want to be. Are you passionate about my art or fancy that particular look and feel? Feel free to embody your desire to be you.

Express yourself how you perfer. Feel free to customise your look. Shirts and sweaters with your design of choice. Distinct your bag, hat and phone or laptop cover. These and other products are available with my art and art from artists worldwide. Feel free to be you, express yourself and make your world look the way you feel comfortable.

An artist is not paid for the labor, but for their vision. ~ James Abbott McNeill Whistler

Every artist dips his brush in his own soul and paints his own nature into his pictures. ~ Henry Ward Beecher

Shops

Originals

Art Prints

Europe
Oceania
America

Merchandise

Europe
Oceania
America

A painting is not made to be sniffed. ~ Rembrandt van Rijn

I dream my painting and I paint my dream. ~ Vincent van Gogh

Information

All you need to know at a glance
Original Paintings

Can only be bought from me directly, please contact me if you want to purchase an original painting.

If a painting is what you want but can not afford one, perhaps consider an art print. These are prints of a digitized original, similar to a photo or a high quality poster.

Contact information

If you need to contact me, please do so with the contact form provided.

Art Prints

If you are interested

Do you have a question or are you looking for answers, then please check the Questions and answers (Q&A) below, it probably provides the information you may be looking for.

Whenever I see a Frans Hals I feel like painting, but when I see a Rembrandt I feel like giving up! ~ Max Liebermann

Art is the path to being spiritual. ~ Pieter Cornelis Mondriaan (Piet Mondrian)

Tips & Advice

Basic tips on purchasing, placing and maintaing art
Sizes

Question 1

Question 2

Question 3

Question 4

Question 5

Quality

Question 1

Question 2

Question 3

Question 4

Question 5

Placement

Question 1

Question 2

Question 3

Question 4

Question 5

Jan Steen, Pieter de Hooch and Johannes Vermeer are masters of photography. ~ Glen Thymmis

Rachel Ruysch could bend light. ~ Glen Thymmis

Answers

On frequently asked questions

Original Paintings
What is the difference between an original painting and a print?

An original painting is one of a kind, and when you purchase an original, you purchase the only one in existence. An original painting is hand-made, where art prints are printed, by a machine. Art prints are usually flat, colored with ink, where an original painting has a real surface texture, which derive from the brushstrokes the artist produced while painting and due to the traits of the (acryllic) paint. An original catches the light in a unique way because of the texture of the paint on its canvas. An original is unique and therewidth an investment.

What is an Certificate of Authenticity?

An certificate of authenticity (CoA) is a document stating the facts about the artwork and confirming it's authenticity as an original. Every painting I sell includes a Certificate of Authenticity. In case you are interested in buying a painting, you should always ask for and verify the Certificate of Authenticy to confirm that the artwork is original, authentic. You should always try to verify the validity of any artwork you want to buy. The CoA can help you with this.

Art Prints
What is the difference between an art print and an original painting?

Art prints are multiples of the same artwork, created through a printing technique, by a machine. The original piece is digitized, usually by scan or photograph, resulting in an image. The image is then the source to print an art print as either a limited edition or mass production. Where an original painting is one of a kind, art prints are usually available by the many. An original painting is hand-made, where art prints are printed, by a machine. Art prints are usually flat, colored with ink, where an original painting has a real surface texture, which derive from the brushstrokes the artist produced while painting and due to the thickness of the (acryllic) paint. An original catches the light in a unique way because of the texture of the paint on its substrate. An original is unique and indeed, an investment. Art prints tend to be more affordable.

Question 2

XX Answer 2

Merchandise
Question A

XX Answer A

Glen Thymmis Wesley
Question B

XX Answer B

Contact
Question C

XX Answer C